Under Review's Most Viewed Articles Of 2019


Under Review's Most Viewed Articles Of 2019

By James Jackson

December 31, 2019


2019 was by far the most successful year for Under Review. We couldn't have done any of this without you, the readers. With that being said, I have listed our top-10 most viewed articles of 2019 and a little comment about each article.


10) ACCHL Quarter Final Results - February 16, 2019

This was a fun weekend in general because I was able to cover the 2019 ACCHL Tournament. If you go back and watch the broadcasts, you'll even see me on camera doing some reporting for PackTV. NC State ultimately won the tournament but we saw a lot of great match-ups like NC State vs Wake Forest. 


9) Rando Rankings: AAF Week 3 - February 28, 2019

The AAF, a short lived football league with a lot of promise. I'm not really sure what made this particular week special in terms of views but nonetheless it makes the top 10. 


8) FPHL Power Rankings: Dec. 6th-7th - December 12, 2019

This whole series of power rankings has been a hit on Under Review. The Thunderbirds and Hat Tricks still find themselves at the top of the power rankings.


7) Possible Memphis FPHL Owners Revealed - November 20, 2019

We could be completely wrong on this one but from sources within several teams, we have heard that what we reported might not be entirely off. Either way, it's still an interesting read.


6) Myles McCauley Announces Retirement After 10 Seasons - January 28, 2019

This was very personal for me. Myles and I are good friends and for him to let me break the news of his retirement, it meant a lot to me.


5) FPHL Power Rankings: Nov. 27th-30th - December 5, 2019

This was our first FPHL power rankings and it didn't disappoint. The overwhelming reaction to this whole series of articles has been remarkable.


4) FPHL Power Rankings: Dec. 13th-18th - December 19, 2019

This was the week the Carolina Thunderbirds fell from the top spot of our power rankings. The Danbury Hat Tricks took over the top spot and hasn't looked back yet.


3) FPHL Heading To Bloomington, IL - November 19, 2019

As I'm writing this, I'll be heading to Bloomington to help cover the exhibition games against the Thunderbirds and Hat Tricks. It's always exciting to see a new team join the league and this is no different. We're glad so many people agree with us on that.


2) Movember: Best Beards In The FPHL - December 3, 2019

This was a fun piece to have posted. The players and fans really loved it. We may have made some questionable decisions as to who should represent each team but it was just meant to be fun.


1) Chaos Ensues In Thunderbirds, Enforcers Game - March 10, 2019

After an insane game two of the FPHL Finals, the Elmira Enforcers didn't approve of how the game ended and chaos ensued. ESPN's Senior Hockey Writer Greg Wyshynski gave Under Review credit for hooking him on the story which he wrote about on ESPN.com